Public Files



Boise State Public Radio's governing board is the Idaho State Board Of Education.

Board Members:

  • Emma Atchley, President
  • Linda Clark, Vice President
  • Debbie Critchfield, Secretary
  • David Hill
  • Andrew Scoggin
  • Don Soltman
  • Richard Westerberg
  • Sherri Ybarra, Superintendent of Public Instruction

Committees of the State Board of Education

Instruction, Research, and Student Affairs (IRSA)
Committee Membership
Chair: David Hill
Richard Westerberg | Debbie Critchfield | Sherri Ybarra
Planning, Policy, and Governmental Affairs (PPGA)
Committee Membership:
Chair: Debbie Critchfield
Don Soltman | Linda Clark | Sherri Ybarra
Business Affairs and Human Resources (BAHR)
Committee Membership:
Chair: Richard Westerberg
David Hill

Audit Committee
Committee Membership:
Chair: Emma Atchley
Don Soltman
Athletics Committee

Committee Membership:
Linda Clark

Meeting Schedule:

  • December 20-21, 2017
  • February 14-15, 2018
  • April 18-19, 2018
  • May 16-17, 2018
  • June 20-21, 2018

The general format of Regularly Scheduled Board meetings, unless otherwise noted, is:

  • Work Session Wednesday afternoon
  • Executive Session Wednesday evening
  • Regular meeting Thursday all day

This format is subject to change. Please contact the Office of the State Board of Education or check the posted agenda to confirm start times. Any items that cannot be resolved on Thursday may be carried over to the following Friday. 

Meeting materials can be found on the Idaho State Board of Education's website.

Agendas for the regular board meetings are made available the Monday prior to the meeting.


Board Members:

  • Corey Cook
  • Dave Fotsch
  • David Lombardi, Board Chair
  • Dede Ryan
  • Kay Alspaugh
  • Laurie Ahern
  • Leta Neustaedter
  • Mark Wheeler
  • Mitzi Jensen
  • Paul Ries
  • Shelby Zepeda
  • Shikhar Sarin
  • Stacy Madsen
  • Teresa Yragui
  • Vicki Lawson, Board Vice Chair

CAB Meeting Schedule

  • Tuesday, January 23, 2018, 12-1:30 pm

All meetings will take place at the Ron & Linda Yanke Family Research Park, 220 E. Parkcenter Blvd., Boise, Idaho 83706.

Find CAB meeting minutes, and committee bylaws here.

Click here for the CAB compliance document.

You can find our open meeting compliance document here.

CPB Transparency

The Corporation for Public Broadcasting (CPB), which is the agency that provides federal funding for public television and radio stations, has determined that every public media entity should be as transparent as possible in its governance and finances. Therefore, Boise State Public Radio has created the attached policy, to comply with CPB policy, for transparency in our finances and governance. 


Executive Staff:

Tom Michael, General Manager
(208) 426-1984

Paul Stribling, Associate General Manager/Director of Programming
(208) 426-3745

Larry Newton, Director of Corporate Support
(208) 426-3617

Cindy Hall, Business Manager
(208) 426-5497

Aimee Moran, Development Director
(208) 426-3616

Financial Summary

Each year, Boise State Public Radio is audited by an independent accounting firm which issues a report stating their consideration of the station's internal control over financial reporting and compliance with laws, regulations, contract and grant agreements, and related matters.

Click here for Boise State Public Radio's donor policy. Click here for Boise State Public Radio's financial compliance document.

If you would like more detailed information or have questions, please contact us at 208-426-3663.

Boise State Public Radio Code of Editorial Integrity

Boise State Public Radio Local Content and Programming Report, 2016

Station headquarters | 220 E. Parkcenter Blvd., Boise, ID 83706

Accessibility Services:

Any person with disabilities who requires assistance with access to the Boise State Public Radio Public Files may call 208-426-3663 with inquiries.